The Shriners Hospital for Children
51 Blossom Street, Boston, MA 02114 Hospital
0%Self-pay discount
No self-pay discount
This hospital's published cash price is its full list price. Median across the 1,499 prices this hospital publishes, comparing its cash price with its list price for the same item.
Overall cost rating
Not rated
- Type
- Bed count not reported
- Beds
- Not reported
- Ownership
- For-profit (individual)
- Medicare ID
- 223304
- Cost report
- FY ending 12/31/2024
- Metro area
- Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH
This hospital did not report enough detail by service line to rate individual categories.
What this hospital charges a cash payer
Real published prices from this hospital's own federal price transparency file. We list only services coded in HCPCS Level II, which CMS owns, so nothing here is AMA-licensed. Compare these across hospitals.
| Service | Cash | List price |
|---|---|---|
| Hospital observation care, per hour HCPCS G0378 | $9,472 cash price | $9,472 same as list |
| Cefazolin (Ancef) antibiotic injection, 500 mg HCPCS J0690 | $146 cash price | $146 same as list |
| Dexamethasone steroid injection, 1 mg HCPCS J1100 | $130 cash price | $130 same as list |
| Ondansetron (Zofran) anti-nausea injection, 1 mg HCPCS J2405 | $127 cash price | $127 same as list |
| Fentanyl citrate injection, 0.1 mg HCPCS J3010 | $257 cash price | $257 same as list |
Insurance. This facility holds Medicare certification number 223304, so it is Medicare-certified and bills Medicare. Commercial insurer network lists are not yet part of this dataset. Confirm your specific plan with the facility before you book.
See all facilities in Massachusetts · Other facilities in Boston
Something wrong here? This is generated from federal filings, and those filings contain errors. Tell us at krishan@thinkscoopinc.com.