Shriners Hospitals for Children
2211 North Oak Park Avenue, Chicago, IL 60707 Hospital
0%Self-pay discount
No self-pay discount
This hospital's published cash price is its full list price. Median across the 1,611 prices this hospital publishes, comparing its cash price with its list price for the same item.
Overall cost rating
Not rated
- Type
- Bed count not reported
- Beds
- Not reported
- Ownership
- For-profit (individual)
- Medicare ID
- 143302
- Cost report
- FY ending 12/31/2024
- Metro area
- Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN
This hospital did not report enough detail by service line to rate individual categories.
What this hospital charges a cash payer
Real published prices from this hospital's own federal price transparency file. We list only services coded in HCPCS Level II, which CMS owns, so nothing here is AMA-licensed. Compare these across hospitals.
| Service | Cash | List price |
|---|---|---|
| Cefazolin (Ancef) antibiotic injection, 500 mg HCPCS J0690 | $135 cash price | $135 same as list |
| Dexamethasone steroid injection, 1 mg HCPCS J1100 | $137 cash price | $137 same as list |
| Ketorolac (Toradol) pain injection, 15 mg HCPCS J1885 | $137 cash price | $137 same as list |
| Ondansetron (Zofran) anti-nausea injection, 1 mg HCPCS J2405 | $127 cash price | $127 same as list |
| Fentanyl citrate injection, 0.1 mg HCPCS J3010 | $254 cash price | $254 same as list |
Insurance. This facility holds Medicare certification number 143302, so it is Medicare-certified and bills Medicare. Commercial insurer network lists are not yet part of this dataset. Confirm your specific plan with the facility before you book.
See all facilities in Illinois · Other facilities in Chicago
Something wrong here? This is generated from federal filings, and those filings contain errors. Tell us at krishan@thinkscoopinc.com.