Bullock County Hospital
Bullock County Hospital, Union Springs, AL 36089 Hospital
Overall cost rating
1 of 4 dollar signs, well below average charges
Well below average chargesCharges 1.8× its own reported cost, across all services.
- Type
- Bed count not reported
- Beds
- Not reported
- Ownership
- For-profit (corporation)
- Medicare ID
- 010779
- Cost report
- FY ending 12/31/2024
- Emergency dept
- Yes
Cost rating by procedure category
Each rating compares this hospital against every other US hospital that reported the same category. The multiple is what it charges relative to what it told Medicare the service costs it.
| Category | Rating | Markup | |
|---|---|---|---|
| X-ray and diagnostic imaging cheapest 25% of US hospitals | 1 of 4 dollar signs, well below average charges | 2.7× | |
| Lab tests and bloodwork cheapest 25% of US hospitals | 1 of 4 dollar signs, well below average charges | 3.0× | |
| Respiratory therapy most expensive 25% of US hospitals | 4 of 4 dollar signs, well above average charges | 23.7× | |
| Physical therapy 50th to 75th percentile of US hospitals | 3 of 4 dollar signs, above average charges | 3.8× | |
| Drugs given at the facility cheapest 25% of US hospitals | 1 of 4 dollar signs, well below average charges | 2.0× | |
| Emergency room visit cheapest 25% of US hospitals | 1 of 4 dollar signs, well below average charges | 1.5× |
Insurance. This facility holds Medicare certification number 010779, so it is Medicare-certified and bills Medicare. Commercial insurer network lists are not yet part of this dataset. Confirm your specific plan with the facility before you book.
See all facilities in Alabama · Other facilities in Union Springs
Something wrong here? This is generated from federal filings, and those filings contain errors. Tell us at krishan@thinkscoopinc.com.