Blackwell Regional Hospital
710 South 13th, Blackwell, OK 74631 Hospital
Overall cost rating
3 of 4 dollar signs, above average charges
Above average chargesCharges 4.9× its own reported cost, across all services.
- Type
- Bed count not reported
- Beds
- Not reported
- Ownership
- Government
- Health system
- Stillwater Med Center Home Office
- Medicare ID
- 370780
- Cost report
- FY ending 12/31/2024
- Emergency dept
- Yes
- Metro area
- Ponca City, OK
Cost rating by procedure category
Each rating compares this hospital against every other US hospital that reported the same category. The multiple is what it charges relative to what it told Medicare the service costs it.
| Category | Rating | Markup | |
|---|---|---|---|
| X-ray and diagnostic imaging most expensive 25% of US hospitals | 4 of 4 dollar signs, well above average charges | 10.8× | |
| Lab tests and bloodwork 25th to 50th percentile of US hospitals | 2 of 4 dollar signs, below average charges | 5.1× | |
| Respiratory therapy cheapest 25% of US hospitals | 1 of 4 dollar signs, well below average charges | 2.1× | |
| Physical therapy 25th to 50th percentile of US hospitals | 2 of 4 dollar signs, below average charges | 2.5× | |
| Drugs given at the facility cheapest 25% of US hospitals | 1 of 4 dollar signs, well below average charges | 2.7× | |
| Emergency room visit 25th to 50th percentile of US hospitals | 2 of 4 dollar signs, below average charges | 6.0× |
Insurance. This facility holds Medicare certification number 370780, so it is Medicare-certified and bills Medicare. Commercial insurer network lists are not yet part of this dataset. Confirm your specific plan with the facility before you book.
See all facilities in Oklahoma · Other facilities in Blackwell
Something wrong here? This is generated from federal filings, and those filings contain errors. Tell us at krishan@thinkscoopinc.com.